That first night out in Aspen

I am SO Inlove with Aspen.
Last Thursday Me, Matthew, Brittany and Brendan went for a dinenr date at Elevation. First impression was great, Classy, modern restaurant with many guests so it must be good.
Hmmm.. I was so disapointed. The service was BAD. Our waitress was really sweet but we just got 0 attention during our entire meal. And it is really hard to impress 4 hoteliers from the beginning and especially when 2 of them are part-time chefs. So yeah we were NOT happy. However they had a great drink with elderflower in it. AND they gave us free drinks to say "Sorry" for their bad service. So YEY.
Next stop was Finn's, a new irish Pub in town, and me love the Irish. Walked down memory lane there a bit to all our Irish adventures in Barcelona. Missing my Maurices, Leeann and Megan!
Anywho, so Finn's, great sportsbar with a modern touch, Love it!
So Irish carbombs came on the table:
Matthew, Brendan and Brittany
.
After Finn's Brittney and Brendan had to go since they unfortunately had 7am shifts the next morning. But Matthew kept his promise to show me the town.
Next stop were Eric's, were we met a Swiss girl from Basel, I don't think Americans really know that Sweden and Switzerland is two different countries. I can't even remember how many times I had to be like "Well I am Swedish, from SWEDEN, not Swiss" and everyone goes "AHHH". Got to love these peeps.
Eric's is a really cool place, it is basically 3 bars in one and there is like 7 guys on every 1 girl in there. I am in PARADISE! ;)
.
Matthew Posing like it is 1994
Lets hug it out!
.
So last but not least we went to Rigo, or something like that I never remember what it is called. They played some nice Swedish House Mafia for me, I felt like home.
.
I had a great night with WAY too many drinks, the next day was not the happiest one for me.
Me and Matthew was on the couch all day watching "It is always sunny in Philadelphia!". During the evening we went to CP Burger, amazing burgers! And the plan was to catch a movie, "The Vow", but Pretty Woman was on the TV sooo we kind of stayed at home. Matthew is like the undercover knowledge man of all time for Pretty Woman, he knows all the details and all "mistakes" that are made in the movie. haha. hilarious!
.
Thanks to the guys for giving me such an amazing first night out in Aspen, can't wait for the next time!
.
xoxo

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0