A Legendary night

It was a normal Sunday afternoon. The Hotel Arts was as quiet as a Christmas morning. The sun stood high and the air was filled with hope and laughter.

At 6 Pm I got a phonecall, it was my friend Megan saying that I was invited to come with her, her Boyfriend plus his roommate Gareth to the icebar after work. And I am not the girl that says no to a free drink.

When I finished work at 8 pm we walked together down to the Beach and Barcelona IceBar. I must say that it felt kind of weird to go into an Icebar with -14 degrees when your on the BEACH in Barcelona with a roasting 25 degrees at 8.30 pm. The icebar was really cool, everything made of Ice, sofa, tables, walls, floor, glasses, bar. They had even made a mini Sagrada Familla and the Parc Güell salamander in ice, really cool! They even showed Ice Age 3 on flatscreens in there. It was kind of cold though since I was only wearing a short skirt and a shirt and the jacket I got was kind of broken but you know, we Sweedes cand handle the cold hey. 1 hour in line for "Slagthuset" a cold December night in a short dress.. piece of cake!

After the IceBar we randomly ended up in the "salsa club" next door and sat down for some drinks and some dinner. 1 bottle of Dompa and 1 jug of champagne-sangria on the table.. omg champagne-sangria, I think it is the most delicious drink I have ever tasted. Taste exactly like lemonade, just a little bit better =) For starters we had some bruchettas and for main me and Megan had some pasta while the guys chared a 60 € fish dish, just because they can.. It was this kind of fish that you bake in the owen entirely covered in salt. And it was SO GOOD. Try it if you havn't had it before.

LeeAnn joined our little crew after dinner for a quick drink before we took a taxi to their place to change for a night out on town. Good thing the girls borrowed some dresses from me for the Gala Dinner and didn't return them ;) (hömhöm).. cuz now I acctually had something to wear! I found the most amazing shoes in LeeAnns closet aswell, damn me and my 176 cm.. I would look great in those heals, like the hulk but great. Some makeup, David Guetta and hairspray and we were good to go. 

Next stop - Shoko.
Shoko was acctually relly crowded, to be a Sunday night. Farhan had some conections so we got a nice sofa table in the VIP section. A bottle of Grey Goose, frescos and Strawberries and we had a great night. Later on another bottle appeared on the table and the night got a little better. After Shoko closed and we litteraly got trown out of the club we went next door to Opium and another VIP table with another Grey Goose Bottle. 
Opium was very buzy aswell. We met some nice Sweedes, italians and a crazy Brasilian guy who was a guest of the Hotel. I kind of freaked when he asked me if it would be inappropriate if he kissed me.
Ehh YES
1. Your a Guest of the Hotel
2. Your Asian/Brasillian
3. Your growse
Myy goooood.

Taxi home around 6.30 am and it was a Legendary night.. thanks guapos!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0